Dementia Resources

Learn More

Special Needs Resources

Learn More

Financial Assistance

Learn More

Veterans Resources

Learn More

Use ApplyMN to apply online for food stamps (SNAP), emergency assistance, child care assistance, and general assistance in Red Lake County, MN.

What is SNAP?

SNAP, also called Food Stamps, is a program that helps people with low incomes pay for nutritious food. It helps kids to grow up strong and adults live healthy lives. SNAP does not pay for all the food that a person or a family needs each month, just some of it. People use an EBT card at the store to access their SNAP benefits.

Apply for SNAP online with the Minnesota Department of Human Services. Then, your application is sent to Red Lake County, MN to determine eligibility. SNAP recipients also get a local case manager!

Red Lake County Resources

The Red Lake County Resources website was formed to bring together various resources available to residents of Red Lake County, MN. The resource was developed by a group that involved several entities to ensure resources of all types are included in a convenient digital tool.

Our mission is to effectively and efficiently deliver essential services to families and individuals so they can achieve their potential through active community participation and to protect, promote and improve the health and quality of life in Red Lake County, MN.

Cities in Red Lake County, MN include Red Lake Falls, Oklee, Plummer, and Brooks. There are also 13 townships in the county. All are welcome to apply for food stamps (SNAP), subsidized housing, emergency assistance, and other resources highlighted on this website.